So pretty

Standard

20140427-151406.jpg
I don’t think I have been truly relaxed in a very long time. We came down to Lake Conjola with Ashton’s sister Tara , and I’m already feeling completely at ease. It’s a strange feeling.

I’m glad that we get to spend the whole weekend with Tara because she is so bubbly and fun to be around, but not to the point where you are like OMG SHUT UP. She just sort of rolls with the punches. It’s very refreshing.

It’s so good to be around Tara. I swear we were cut from the same cloth… She’s my type of human. I know this other girl that blames the world for all her problems and just sits round all day hating life. But Tara can turn something mediocre into the best thing that’s ever existed. Like, this afternoon we went fishing down at the lake and had a drink together. Usually I hate doing that because there are mozzies and I get cold and I only like drinking wine in my Peter Alexander duck pyjamas. But I had a wonderful time because Tara just looked out at the water and said “this is so pretty”.

Leave a comment